June 18, 2018 / 1:33 PM

Stay Connected

Mandisa: 'Overcomer' Lyric Video, Track List And Back Cover Of Upcoming Album Released [Video and Photo]



Mandisa released the lyric video for her new single, 'Overcomer' on July 9, and has also released the back cover and track list for her upcoming album of the same name.

The new album will mark Mandisa's highly-anticipated fourth studio album and will be released on August 27. "I recorded both the song and the album to fuel faith, empower people, and remind those facing a battle, that all of the strength, power, and weapons of warfare they need is readily available to them. We are all Overcomers," Mandisa said of the new album and single, according to Family Christian.

Mandisa also said that the new album was inspired by the scripture, 1 John 4:4 and 1 John 5: 4-5, according to 98.5 KTIS. These verses state, "You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world," and "For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith. Who is it that overcomes the world? Only the one who believes that Jesus is the Son of God."

The lyric video for the upbeat, energetic single, 'Overcomer,' features moving words and images that keep a viewer engaged and help them to sing along. The song communicates a message about overcoming the obstacles of life with the love of God supporting us along the way. It is an encouraging message that connects with the theme behind her No. 1 hit song, 'Stronger,' which appeared on her 2011 album, 'What If We Were Real.'

The new album will be released through Sparrow Records and was produced by Christopher Stevens and David Garcia. It will showcase Mandisa's strong vocals throughout the album's eleven tracks of energetic pop-style music.  The song, 'At All Times' on the upcoming album was produced by Ronald Rawls and Chuck Butler.

The upcoming album is anticipated to be a great success, containing songs that have been co-written by Mandisa's critically acclaimed fellow artists and friends. These artists include Chris August on 'Praying For You', Israel Houghton on 'At All Times', Tiffany Lee (Plumb) on 'Dear John', Britt Nicole and Cindy Morgan on 'Where You Begin', and Matthew West on 'The Distance'.

Mandisa is also set to begin touring this fall along-side six-time GRAMMY® award winning artist, TobyMac, as he embarks on his acclaimed 'Hits Deep Tour.' They will also be joined by Brandon Heath, Jamie Grace, Colton Dixon, Chris August and Capitol Kings. The tour begins on November 7.

Track Listing for Overcomer [According to Family Christian]:
1. Overcomer
2. Back To You
3. The Distance
4. Face 2 Face
5. Press On
6. What Scars Are For
7. Dear John
8. At All Times
9. Joy Unspeakable
10. Praying For You
11. Where You Begin

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics