Passion Pit is continuing to prepare for the release of its new album Kindred. After making the initial album announcement earlier this year today (Feb. 16), the band's Gossamer follow-up has finally gotten an official release date, artwork and tracklist. Passion Pit also rolled out a new song, the album's first track "Lifted Up (1985)."

Kindred will be released on April 21 via Columbia Records, Pitchfork reports. The new album is being led by the track "Lifted Up (1985)," which Passion Pit also dropped today.

"Lifted Up (1985)" moves away from some of the chaotic, loud electro indie pop that Passion Pit explored on its 2012 record Gossamer. Though the pep and hopefulness of Passion Pit remains, "Lifted Up (1985)" is a bit more subdued, particularly in the verses, wherein singer Michael Angelakos nearly whispers. The song really comes to life in the chorus, when Angelakos reaches into the higher part of his register and the music matches his energy and happy energy with explosive music.

"Lifted Up (1985)" is one of 10 tracks on Kindred. The album, which is available for pre-order starting tomorrow (Feb. 17), also contains tracks such as "My Brother Taught Me How to Swim," "Where The Sky Hangs" and "Looks Like Rain."

Check out the full tracklist for Kindred below:

01. Lifted Up (1985)
02. Whole Life Story
03. Where the Sky Hangs
04. All I Want
05. Five Foot Ten (I)
06. Dancing on the Grave
07. Until We Can't (Let's Go)
08. Looks Like Rain
09. My Brother Taught Me How to Swim
10. Ten Feet Tall (II)

Kindred will be released on April 21. It's Passion Pit's first album since its critically acclaimed 2012 effort Gossamer.

See More Passion Pit