June 22, 2018 / 12:36 PM

Stay Connected

Gesaffelstein Scoring 'Maryland' Soundtrack: New Music Incoming



The reclusive Mike Levy, better known to the world as Gesaffelstein, made the announcement over the weekend that he will be scoring the soundtrack to the French film Maryland and with it, composing 12 new tracks.

The soundtrack is being sold in very limited quantities - 1,000 to be exact - and they are only being made available on two 180gram heavyweight vinyls. Gesaffelstein has arranged, written and produced 12 new tracks for the soundtrack and 10 new originals, which also including three classics from his discography like the title track to his 2013 ground-breaking album Aleph.

The soundtrack will be released on Sept. 24 and is available for pre-order now.

Maryland is a film about an ex-soldier Vincent, played by Mattias Schoenaerts, who is hired to protect the child and wife of a wealthy Lebanese businessman while he is out of town. Things appear to be fine, but Vincent perceives threats around him.

This is the first large bit from the French producer since his 2013 album Aleph. He has been primarily touring his album over the past two years, doing some back to back sets with his fellow Frenchman, Brodisnki and a variety of festival gigs around the world. Levy retired his live show at Coachella this past April, which left his fans saddened, but he is a very skilled DJ as well.

See the full Maryland soundtrack tracklist below and listen to "Conspiracy Origins" one more time as you prepare for the new material.

Vinyl Tracklisting:

Side A

maryland theme

Side B

theme for jessie

Side C

ultra violence
something has changed
a pledge

Side D

human nature
conspiracy origins
wall of memories

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics