With only three days to go until Eric Prydz releases his heaving 19-track, double disc artist album Opus, the "Generate" producer has unveiled another track that will appear on the LP. The new track "Last Dragon" is taken from Disc One, which is all new and unreleased cuts from the Prydz discography.

"Last Dragon" is another case of vintage Prydz at his finest, showcasing his ability to craft gripping melodies, textured soundscapes and layer various piano, vocal chops and synths into one expertly mixed track. Like most Prydz tracks, it is a slow burn at six minutes and 45 seconds, with various elements coming and going throughout the track.

A steady bass line with snares layered on top hammers away during the track, with subtle arpeggios coming and going, while vocal shouts help provide extra depth on top of the various synth chords that seamlessly mesh together.

The track is out now on Spotify ahead of Opus' eventual release this Friday, Feb. 5. Opus will contain 19 tracks on a massive double disc album. This caps off a big 12 months for the Swede who released close to 30 tracks over the course of 2015 and kicked off his own Beats 1 radio show, which served as the platform to premiere a lot of the music that will appear on Opus and others that may never see the light of day.

Stream "Last Dragon" below and pick up your copy of Opus on iTunes.

Opus Tracklist:

Disc 1:

1. Liam
2. Black Dyce
3. Uber
4. Som Sas
5. Last Dragon
6. Moody Mondays - Eric Prydz, The Cut
7. Floj
8. Trubble
9. Klepht
10. Sjunga

Disc 2:

1. Sunset At Café Mambo
2. Breathe - Eric Prydz, Rob Swire
3. Generate
4. Oddity
5. Mija
6. Every Day
7. Liberate
8. The Matrix
9. Opus

See More Eric Prydz