June 26, 2019 / 2:57 PM

Stay Connected

Digitalism Announce New Album 'Mirage," Share "Utopia," "Battlecry"



German electronic music duo Digitalism, comprised of Jens "Jence" Moelle and Ismail "Isi" Tufekci just made a big announcement. After being completely silent last year and releasing very little original work over the past couple, fans now know why their output has been so sparse - they are releasing an album and son. The new album Mirage will be released on May 13 and to celebrate the announcement, the pair have released two new songs, "Battlecry" and "Utopia."

The two songs come from two polar opposite spectrum of their songwriting. "Utopia" is a much more melancholic, drawn-out melodic tune with its long builds and soft peaks. This stands in contrast to the driving and upbeat "Battlecry," which acts as exactly that for the album.

It has the electro-punk driving bass lines you expect from them with their own vocals giving the hook a little extra power over some rolling drums.

"It's a soundtrack to our own world. It's meant to be something fantastic, something beautiful, yet fragile. Maybe a parallel universe that you step into, and you get stuck there. Or you get back into normality, had a hell of a ride, and count the days until you can visit it again, says Jence about what inspired them to make the album in a press release. "It's meant to stimulate your imagination."

Mirage will be released on May 13 via Magnetism Recordings / PIAS. Coming in at 15 tracks, there is plenty more for the duo to unveil in the next two months. Pre-order your copy here.

Mirage Tracklist:

1. Arena
2. Battlecry
3. Go Time
4. Utopia
5. Destination Breakdown
6. Power Station
7. Open Waters
8. Mirage [Part One]
9. Mirage [Part Two]
10. Indigo Skies
11. Dynamo
12. The Ism
13. Shangri-La
14. No Cash

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Digitalism
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics