June 24, 2018 / 10:50 AM

Stay Connected

Stream New Ultra Music Festival Compilation to Kick Off Miami Music Week [LISTEN]



To kick-off Miami Music Week, Ultra Music Festival has shared a new compilation album featuring 15 tracks from a variety of artists who will grace the festival's stages next weekend including Kygo, Flosstradamus, GTA featuring Lil Jon, NERVO, Louis the Child featuring K. Flay, Fedde Le Grand and Datsik featuring Snoop Dogg among others.

the #Ultra2016 compilation album is available now!(link in comments)

Posted by Ultra Music Festival on Friday, March 11, 2016

The playlist is available to purchase, download and stream on Apple Music, Spotify and Beatport via the Ultra Music label. While General Admission tickets to the actual event are sold out, you can at least get a taste of what hundreds of thousands of fans will be dancing to next weekend in Miami by streaming the compilation here.

In recent years, the annual playlist typically showcased the world's most widely-acclaimed artists who were scheduled to headline the festival's main stage. While Ultra's previous playlists included tracks from across EDM genres, the emphasis on A-list DJs who were already household names--like Above & Beyond, Steve Aoki, Calvin Harris and Kaskade--made the series play more like an introduction to dance music and less like a curated guide to the festival's annual lineup.

This year's playlist, however, highlights the upcoming festival's immensely diverse lineup of electronic dance music artists, Your EDM reports. While including superstars like Kygo, Carnage, NERVO and Benny Benassi, the compilation integrates burgeoning up-and-comers and underground producers, including MK featuring Milly Pye's "Bring Me To Life."

As noted in a press statement, the tracklist includes four exclusive remixes of hits previously released on the Ultra Music imprint: a JayKode remix of SNBRN's "Gangsta Walk" featuring acapella vocals from Nate DoggTheodor's edition of Benny Bennasi and Vassy's track "Even If;" a new version of NERVO's "Bulletproof" from Dirty Audio and a Frizzo remix of Loco Dice's "Sending This One Out" featuring Just Blaze.

Listen to Dirty Audio's remix of NERVO's "Bulletproof" below.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics