June 20, 2018 / 9:00 PM

Stay Connected

Watch Tomás Doncker Perform 'The Mess We Made' Songs Live, in 360VR Videos



Tomás Doncker, the iconic "no wave" New York-based blues and soul singer-songwriter, released his latest album, The Mess We Made, earlier this year to some great reception. The racially charged record shed light on issues that have been around for decades, and important to remind listeners of today. Now Doncker and his band are bringing this music to the world of VR thanks to the technology of 360VR Video. Watch some performances below.

All videos were performed live at Bill Laswell's studio in West Orange.

You can check out the 360VR performances by Doncker and his band right here (via True Groove Records).

"The Mess We Made"

"Some Ol' Dolls"

"Church Is Burning Down"

We previously shared "Church is Burning Down" with our readers. Check out this previous coverage here.

"The overwhelming and ongoing response in support of The Mess We Made has created a wonderful opportunity," Doncker said in a statement about the performances. "We were invited by Mr. Albert Leusink to present our live show in 360VR Video. 'Revolutionary Music meets Revolutionary Technology,' and we are very grateful to be able to share it with You!"

For a full stream of The Mess We've Made, click here! We're happy to share with you the tracklist of the recent release below.

The Mess We've Made tracklist:
1. Some Ol' Dolls
2. Church is Burning Down
3. The Revolution
4. Mess We Made
5. Don't Let Go
6. Blood And Concrete
7. Still Haven't Found
8. Time Will Tell

You can check out more buzzing news coverage from Music Times right here!

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Tomas Doncker
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics