June 18, 2018 / 7:14 AM

Stay Connected

The xx Update New Album, Share Playlist, Announce 2016 Tour Dates



The xx have been pretty quiet over the course of 2016. The group has occasionally teased album updates, but nothing definitive has emerged from their progress. Another update was posted on their Facebook today where the trio said they were working on new music and shared a playlist of songs they were listening to in the studio. In addition to the update and playlist, the group shared some fresh tour dates for fall 2016.

They will perform six shows in Eastern Europe and Japan at the end of November and early December. The tour dates come in addition to some South American festival gigs that were announced last month. With new tour dates scheduled, it wouldn't be too much of a stretch to think the new music is on its way soon.

In their Facebook note, The xx say they are working on their new album, remarking, "it feels so good to be together making new music."

The 28-track playlist includes songs from Frank Ocean, Sia, Aretha Franklin, PJ Harvey, The Cure, Radiohead, Chet Baker and others.

The xx's upcoming LP would be their first since 2012's Coexist and their third overall. In 2015, Jamie xx released his stunning solo LP In Colour and has been busy touring on the back of that. We will see how that experience influences this new LP. 

Find the full list of tour dates below.

11/28: Zagreb, Croatia @ Bocarski Dom
11/29: Prague, Czech Republic @ Forum Karlin
11/30: Poznan, Poland @ Hala Nr 2 MTP
12/01: Warsaw, Poland @ Nowy Teatr
12/03: Vilnius, Lithuania @ Compensa Arena
12/06: Tokyo, Japan @ Toyosu PIT
03/23-25: Bogota, Colombia @ Festival Estereo Picnic
03/25-26: Sao Paulo, Brazil @ Lollapalooza
03/31-04/01: San Isidro, Argentina @ Lollapalooza
04/01-02: Santiago, Chile @ Lollapalooza

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More The xx
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics