Passion Pit's Michael Angelakos has unveiled his latest project, a Christmas soundtrack, musical and video album. It is titled Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields and will be released this Friday, Dec. 16. To prep fans for the upcoming musical, Angelakos has released a music video for the first song off of the soundtrack "Stained Glass Windows."

The video features a group of young kids performing for an audience of more kids their age. A young girl mouths the vocal to the song sung by Angelakos. It is a soft, tender piano ballad about Christmas. "See our love, it remains/ And it shines through stained glass windows," Angelakos croons over piano and organ. "Painting every color, echoes of our days/ With wings they fly away/ Like each and every Christmas day."

It has been a quiet year for Passion Pit. Beyond appearing on Classixx's new album Faraway Reach, they have not done much with releasing music. They released their latest album Kindred in 2015.

Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields will be released on Dec. 16 through Frenchkiss Records. He announced the project on Twitter this morning and has not divulged many more details on the video component of it yet. You can find the complete tracklist below via Consequence of Sound.

Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields OST Tracklist:
01. Overture
02. Meet Me at Daphne's
03. Evergreen
04. Weather the Storm
05. Permission to Audition
06. Footprints in the Snow
07. December to Remember
08. O Holy Night
09. Stained Glass Windows
10. Answer Me, Harry
11. And Never Be Afraid
12. Wake Up, It's Christmas
13. Christmas in Your Arms
14. Merry Christmas, Mr. Fields
15. Stained Glass Windows (End Credits)