June 22, 2018 / 9:06 AM

Stay Connected

Members Of Sleater-Kinney, Built To Spill, Pavement & More Contribute To Protest Compilation



It seems like every musician not in 3 Doors Down, Toby Keith or at the inauguration is using their collective power to try and resist the coming reign of Donald Trump. Battle Hymns is a new compilation album that features new music from members of Sleater-Kinney, Built To Spill, Pavement and many more.

The compilation has been put together in "direct response to the current political situation in the U.S.A" according to a press release.

Battle Hymns comes with unreleased music by Built To Spill's Doug Martsch, Sleater-Kinney's Carrie Brownstein, Corin Tucker, and Janet Weiss, Superchunk frontman Mac McCaughan, Wild Flag's Mary Timony and others.

Corin Tucker teams up with her Filthy Friends band, which includes R.E.M.'s Peter Buck.

The album is available on quasiband.com with all proceeds being split between the ACLU, Planned Parenthood and 350.org. A suggested donation for the 14-track compilation is $20 on the website.

Battle Hymns Tracklist:
1. Love Always (Kathy Foster) - "We Won't Go Back"
2. Mac McCaughan - "Happy New Year (Prince Can't Die Again)"
3. Boss Hog - "Save Our Soul"
4. Stephen Malkmus - "Midnight Cruisers"
5. Drew Grow - "Time Bomb"
6. MEDS (Carrie Brownstein and Katie Harkin) - "No More Fizz"
7. Mary Timony - "Fight The Hate"
8. Quasi - "Ballad of Donald Duck & Elmer Fudd"
9. Libraness (Ash Bowie) - "A Kind of Survival"
10. Filthy Friends (Corin Tucker, Peter Buck, Scott McCaughey, Kurt Bloch, Bill Rieflin) - "Love In The Time of Resistance"
11. Carl Newman - "Our Nero"
12. Rebecca Gates - "NO DIVISION"
13. Doug Martsch - "Fuck 2016"
14. Sean Croghan - "Spider House"

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics