April 24, 2019 / 6:58 PM

Stay Connected

EXO Returns With 'The Power of Music' & Released More Teaser Images: Album Releases On Sept 5



Their anticipated comeback becomes powerful with the release of their extended album "The War: The Power of Music" as EXO teases a new image that shows their special qualities. EXO intensifies their successful album "The War" which was released last July and has sold more than a million copies making their four-straight record and the first for a South Korean performer. On this latest release of the group's update, a teaser image which will come together with the upcoming album shows their individuality but at the same time, their oneness as a group.

In a report from Billboard, the popular Korean-Chinese boy group went on to promote the said re-release on their individual social media accounts. The extended album titled "The War: The Power of Music" with its lead track "Power" was introduced coupled with a promotional image which represented each member their video-game inspired abilities. Their newest treat to their fans is the teaser image as they show each of their powers in sci-fi theme poses, with Baekhyun and his superpower of light, Chanyeol with his superpower of fire, Suho with his superpower of water and D.O. with his superpower of force.

The images came in advance for the anticipated release of "The War: The Power of Music" on September 5, 6 p.m. KST, soompi reports. A teaser video was also released for the music video of "Power" which is both in Chinese and Korean version, as it shows Lay seemingly on a battle scene. "The War: The Power of Music" will have 3 new additional tracks;"Power," "Sweet Lies," and "Boomerang" together with the initial 9 tracks from the original album of "The War."

EXO's repacked album comes with 12 songs total, as well as graphic novel format content, telling tales of EXO's fantastical adventures.Watch out for EXO's first comeback stage performance on September 7 episode of "M!Countdown" as they sing their title track "Power."

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More EXO, kpop
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics