June 22, 2018 / 5:30 AM

Stay Connected

Nine Inch Nails, My Bloody Valentine Join Roskilde Festival 2018 Lineup



Nine Inch Nails and My Bloody Valentine are just added to the lineup for this year's Roskilde Festival. Other performers include Eminem, Bruno Mars, Cardi B, Stormzy, Fleet Foxes, and more.

The 2018 Roskilde Festival will kick off in Denmark on June 30, and it will wrap up on July 7. The Danish music festival has been dubbed as one of the biggest musical events in Europe. The first show was organized by two high school students and their promoter Carl Fisher.

One year later, the festival was taken over by the Roskilde Foundation. Three years ago, the foundation decided to involve the fans in deciding which organization should receive donations raised by the festival.

This year, other artists who are confirmed to perform at the festival include Gorillaz, David Byrne, First Aid Kit, Chelsea Wolfe, Clutch, St. Vincent, and Khalid.

Various types of tickets are now on sale. Full festival tickets will give the buyer complete access to all of the shows from June 30 to July 7.

One-day tickets for July 5 to 7 are still available, but one-day tickets for July 4 are already sold out. Special camping access is also available at the festival grounds.

Trent Reznor Talks About 'The Fragile'

This is not the first time that Nine Inch Nails will perform at the Roskilde Festival 2018. In 2009, the American industrial band also took the Roskilde Festival stage. Following their performance, Trent Reznor, the band's guitarist, opened up about their newly released album The Fragile.

"This record was more about me trying to start from scratch and try to figure out how to write music and construct it differently. And also at the same time trying to repair my head, which seemed broken when I started this process," said Reznor.

Who Is My Bloody Valentine?

One year earlier, My Bloody Valentine also performed some of their songs at the festival. The Dublin rock band was formed in 1983. It is made up of Kevin Shields, Bilinda Butcher, Debbie Googe, David Conway, and Colm ó Cíosóig.

The band has released several albums since its inception, namely Loveless, Isn't Anything, MBV, Ecstasy, This Is Your Bloody Valentine, You Made Me Realise, Glider, and more.

Some of the group's most famous songs include "When You Sleep," "Only Shallow," "Only Tomorrow," "To Here Knows When," "Feed Me With Your Kiss," "I Only Said," "Come In Alone," "Strawberry Wine," "Cigarette in Your Bed," and "Sunny Sundae Smile."

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics