Alt-J and Pusha-T perform "In Cold Blood" with Twin Shadow on The Late Late Show With Stephen Colbert.

"In Cold Blood" is featured in Alt-J's Relaxer album. Twin Shadow and Alt-J were first to perform the song on the talk show on Thursday, June 14. Two minutes into their performance, Pusha-T joined them. The rapper sings a much slower version of the track on television. The recent collaboration of Pusha-T, Alt-J, and Twin Shadow served as the first time that "In Cold Blood" was performed in front of an audience.

The trio's unexpected collaboration found its way on various streaming platforms right after their performance. Following their guesting on The Late Late Show With Stephen Colbert, Alt-J headed to New York's Forest Hills Stadium to kick off its biggest headlining North American concert yet.

Alt-J's Relaxer album was released on June 2, 2017. The other songs featured in the compilation are "3WW," "House of the Rising Sun," "Hit Me Like That Snare," "Deadcrush," "Adeline," "Last Year," and "Pleader."

Alt-J's Music Career

The English indie rock band was formed in 2007 in Leeds by guitarist and lead vocalist Joe Newman. The other members of Alt-J are Thom Sonny Green, drummer, Gus Unger-Hamilton, keyboardist and vocalist, and Gwil Sainsbury, guitarist and bassist.

Alt-J released its debut album An Awesome Wave in May 2012. Four months later, Alt-J dropped the same project in the United States. An Awesome Wave received the 2012 British Mercury Prize. The songs in the album are "Intro," "Interlude 1 (Ripe & Ruin)," "Tessellate," "Breezeblocks," "Interlude 2," "Something Good," "Dissolve Me," "Matilda," "Ms," "Fitzpleasure," "Interlude 3," "Bloodflood," "Taro," and "Hand-Made."

In 2014, Alt-J released its second album This Is All Yours. The compilation went straight to number one in the United Kingdom. At that time, Sainsbury has already left the group, and Cameron Knight took over his place.

Pusha-T Drops 'Daytona' With Kanye West

In related news, Pusha-T recently made headlines following the release of his DAYTONA album. The compilation served as the rapper's collaboration with Kanye West.

The tracks in DAYTONA are "If You Know You Know," "The Games We Play," "Hard Piano," "Come Back Baby," "Santeria," "What Would Meek Do?" and "Infrared."

Weeks after its release, it was revealed that Drake contributed to the album as a lyricist and composer. Jay-Z was also credited as a composer and lyricist on "The Games We Play" and "Infrared."