February 23, 2019 / 4:57 AM

Stay Connected

Slipknot Reveals Title, Album Art and Tracklist for '.5: The Gray Chapter' as Well as Dropping New Single [LISTEN]


Slipknot answered a lot of questions Monday regarding its forthcoming new album, and released a new single in the process. The title of the new album will be .5: The Gray Chapter and new track (which you can listen to below) is titled "The Devil in I."

Normally we prefer to spell the color as "grey" but Slipknot is obviously off the hook here as the title is a reference to bassist Paul Gray, who died during 2010. The ".5" is probably a reference to this being the fifth full-length album from the group, which of course had to covert it to "half" lest they be seen as normative. The album art was also revealed as part of the band's release, and it's a tad sexier than typical Slipknot decor. A rather Misifts-resembling in a skeleton-decorated black jumpsuit strikes a pose against a barn in the image.

The group also released the tracklist for the record, which will drop on October 21. Check it out below, as provided by Loudwire:

01) XIX

02) Sarcastrophe

03) Aov

04) The Devil in I

05) Killpop

06) Skeptic

07) Lech

08) Goodbye

09) Nomadic

10) The One That Kills the Least

11) Custer

12) Be Prepared for Hell

13) The Negative One

14) If Rain Is What You Want

15) Override

16) The Burden

One thing the band didn't address is who'll be playing drums on the album. Longtime drummer Joey Jordison left the group during 2013 and rumors have flown ever since. Lamb of God percussionist Chris Adler was a popular candidate after the release of single "The Negative One" and he strung the media along, before finally acknowledging he wasn't the man behind the kit. We suppose we'll have to wait and see.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Slipknot
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics