April 24, 2019 / 6:52 PM

Stay Connected

‘Family Guy’ Creator Seth MacFarlane Releases Cover Art, Release Date For Christmas Album ‘Holiday For Swing’ [PHOTO]



By now, we're all well aware that the creator of Family Guy, Ted, American Dad, etc. Seth MacFarlane has a thing for the classic sounds of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin. And what's even better ... he's actually quite good at those standards. Because of this, it's exciting to hear news that we'll be able to bring in the holiday season early with MacFarlane's new Christmas album Holiday For Swing.

Adding to that, the comedic writer-director-singer has just released both the cover art and release date for the record.

In a press release from Republic Records, Holiday For Swing! will be available for purchase on Sept. 30 and will reportedly feature collaborations with the likes of Norah Jones and Sarah Bareilles.

Jones, of course, contributed largely to the main theme of MacFarlane's 2012 film Ted. Her track, "Everybody Needs a Best Friend," was nominated for an Academy Award.

On Holiday For Swing, MacFarlane teamed up with his A Million Ways to Die in the West composer Joel McNeely – who Music Times exclusively spoke with just before the film's May release – to help compose, arrange and produce the album. Holiday For Swing features a 52-piece orchestra and includes jazz great Peter Erskine on drums as well as Sinatra's bassist Chuck Berghofer playing along on some classic holiday songs as well as some lesser-known gems.

Check out the cover art for Holiday For Swing below:

And as a bonus, here's the album's track list:

01. Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
02. Christmas Dreaming
03. I'll Be Home For Christmas
04. Little Jack Frost Get Lost (featuring Norah Jones) 
05. Snow (From White Christmas)
06. A Marshmallow World
07. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
08. Baby, It's Cold Outside (featuring Sara Bareilles)
09. Mele Kalikimaka
10. Warm In December
11. Moonlight In Vermont
12. (Everybody's Waitin' For) The Man With The Bag
13. The Christmas Song

Though the album isn't due out for a couple of weeks, fans can preorder it on Amazon.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics