Though his legendary band Roxy Music recently announced their break-up, singer and band leader Bryan Ferry is far from done with the music business, sharing five (yes, five) new songs through NPR from his upcoming album Avonmore. These songs include "Midnight Train," "Soldier of Fortune," "Johnny and Mary," and "Driving Me Wild," as well as a cover of Stephen Sondheim's "Send In The Clowns."

Along with sharing the songs themselves, Ferry also offers a bit of insight into the background of each track, such as the producers and musicians he collaborated with, including legendary Chic guitarist Nile Rodgers and Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr, who both appear together on "Driving Me Wild." Other contributors to the album include Flea of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Mark Knopfler of Dire Straits, and Ronnie Spector of the Ronettes.

You can check out Bryan Ferry's five new songs over at NPR right now.

"It's good to have young guys who bring some youthful enthusiasm to the record," Ferry told Soundcheck about the collaborative nature of Avonmore. "You build up relationships for years. And at the same time you're always on the lookout for young players as well who will kind of join the club."

Avonmore is set for release on Nov. 17 and will be Bryan Ferry's 14th solo album, his first since 2012's The Jazz Age. In addition to these five new songs, Ferry has also shared the album's opening track "Loop De Li," which you can check out right here:

You can check out the tracklist to Avonmore right here:

01. Loop De Li
02. Midnight Train
03. Soldier of Fortune
04. Driving Me Wild
05. A Special Kind of Guy
06. Avonmore
07. Lost
08. One Night Stand
09. Send in the Clowns
10. Johnny & Mary

What did you think of Bryan Ferry's new songs? Let us know down in the comments section!