The Cure came to London for a three-night residency at the iconic Hammersmith Eventim Apollo and it doesn't seem like the band is bound to water down its sets to spread out across the three concerts. According to NME, the band played an epic 39-song set during their first gig on Sunday night. Promos had promised "deeps cuts" and "surprises galore" and it can't be said the group didn't deliver on that promise. 

The biggest surprise for fans familiar with the band's back catalog was the live debut of "A Man Inside My Mouth," which appeared as the B-side to single "Close To Me" off of 1985's The Head on The Door. Other rarities included "The Wailing Wall" and "The Empty World," neither of which had been played live over the last 30 years. There were also classics such as "Boys Don't Cry" and "Just Like Heaven" of course. The nearly 40 songs were delivered across a set that included four different encores. 

We imagine that some fans present for the show also sprang for tickets to the other shows. They must be wondering what's left for the band to play? Check out the full setlist below: 

01) Shake Dog Shake

02) Kyoto Song 

03) A Night Like This

05) alt.end

05) Wailing Wall

06) Bananafishbones

07) The Caterpillar

08) The Walk

09) A Man Inside My Mouth

10) Close to Me

11) Lullaby

12) High

13) Birdmad Girl

14) Just Like Heaven

15) Pictures Of You

16) Before Three

17) Lovesong

18) Like Cockatoos

19) From The Edge Of The Deep Green Sea

20) Want

21) The Hungry Ghost

22) One Hundred Years

23) Give Me It

24) The Empty World

25) Charlotte Sometimes

26) Primary

27) The Top

28) Dressing Up

29) Piggy In The Mirror

30) Never Enough

31) Wrong Number

32) Three Imaginary Boys

33) M

34) Play For Today

35) A Forest

36) The Lovecats

37) Let's Go To Bed

38) Why Can't I Be You?

39) Boys Don't Cry

40) Hey You!

See More The Cure