January 20, 2018 / 4:24 AM

Stay Connected

Major Lazer Releases "Too Original" Ft. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell From 'Peace Is The Mission'

by Ryan Middleton   May 11, 2015 11:27 AM EDT

Major Lazer continue to unveil new music from its upcoming album Peace Is The Mission, slated for release in three weeks on June 1. The trio of Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire has another big one on their hands in "Too Original" with the dancehall and Caribbean-influenced rhythms that have set this group apart from other electronic acts. The addition of Swedish singer and rapper Elliphant gives the track another edgy element. Jamaican singer/songwriter Jovi Rockwell brings the song right to the island as the two singers trade verses before letting Major Lazer take over with distorted and pitched synths in the drop.

If you have trouble understanding the verses, Major Lazer have released a handy lyric video for you with the animation found in their FXX cartoon. Watch it below and head to iTunes to purchase the song.

"Too Original" is the fourth song officially released from the album.It follows up previously released singles in "Night Riders," "Roll The Bass" and "Lean On," which has become a major hit on Spotify. The abum will have some big name features including Pusha T, Ellie Goudling, DJ Snake, Ariana Grande and others.

Check out the full tracklist for Peace Is The Mission before it is released on June 1.

Peace Is the Mission Tracklist

01) Be Together [feat. Wild Belle]
02) Too Original [feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell]
03) Blaze Up the Fire [feat. Chronixx]
04) Lean [feat. MØ & DJ Snake]
05) Powerful [feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley]
06) Light It Up [feat. Nyla]
07) Roll the Bass
08) Night Riders [feat. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra]
09) All My Love (Remix) [feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano]

Real Time Analytics