January 20, 2018 / 8:22 AM

Stay Connected

The Chemical Brothers New Album 'Born In The Echoes' Released [STREAM]

by Ryan Middleton   Jul 20, 2015 13:58 PM EDT

After years of waiting, The Chemical Brothers fans finally have a new album in their possession. Tom Rowlands and Ed Simons are back with their first album in five years and eighth overall, Born In The Echoes. It comes with a features list of some of music's most respected musicians including St. Vincent, Beck and Q-Tip.

The duo have been sharing singles and music videos from the album over the past few months including "Go" with Q-Tip, "Sometimes I Feel So Deserted," which accompanied the album's initial announcement and "Under Neon Lights" featuring St. Vincent.

The LP comes with 11 tunes and another four in the bonus edition including two more new ones and two extended mixes. Born In The Echoes is a brilliant attempt at bridging their classic, gritty electronic sound that helped pioneer the 1990s electronic music scene and has helped them be a force for the past two decades with the present, as evidenced by the features. There are some softer, more orchestral arrangements, which call to mind some of the work both men have been doing for film scores recently, but they do not forget the dance floor with other tunes like "Just Bang" or "EML Ritual."

Stream it below on Spotify and head to iTunes to purchase the album.

Born In the Echoes Tracklist Deluxe Edition

01. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
02. Go (featuring Q-Tip)
03. Under Neon Lights (featuring St. Vincent)
04. EML Ritual (featuring Ali Love)
05. I'll See You There
06. Just Bang
07. Reflexion
08. Taste Of Honey
09. Born In The Echoes (featuring Cate Le Bon)
10. Radiate
11. Wide Open (featuring Beck)
12. Let Us Build A City (Bonus Track)
13. Wo Ha (Bonus Track)
14. Go (Extended Mix)
15. Reflexion (Extended Mix)

Real Time Analytics