January 21, 2018 / 7:25 AM

Stay Connected

Avicii Shares 'Stories' Track 'Gonna Love Ya' Day Before Release

by Ryan Middleton   Oct 1, 2015 13:02 PM EDT

After putting off the release of his new artist album Stories  one week, Avicii has been unloading previews over the past several days of tracks found on the LP. Following "Broken Arrows" with Zac Brown Band and "Ten More Days," The "Waiting For Love" DJ has unveiled a new song from the LP "Gonna Love Ya."

The track is right in the middle of what we heard from "Broken Arrows" and "Ten More Days." It has much more electronic elements with the pitched synth lead that has found its way into a lot of recent Avicii singles, but from there, the track becomes something very different from the rest of his discography. It has Caribbean and even "tropical house" elements with a piano not too dissimilar to what Kygo might use and a steady, not overpowering bass line.

"Gonna Love Ya" features Alessando Cavazza on vocals and was co-written and co-produced with the help of Dhani Lennevald.

Avicii's sophomore album Stories will be released in under 24 hours on Friday, Oct. 2. The 14-track album has already spawned several singles like "For A Better Day" and "Pure Grinding," which the Swedish DJ directed the two powerful videos for each song.

Watch the lyric video and get to know the words before this song is all around you. Pre-order Stories here, though it will be out in less than 24 hours.

Avicii Stories Tracklist:

1. Waiting For Love
2. Talk To Myself
3. Touch Me
4. Ten More Days
5. For A Better Day
6. Broken Arrows
7. True Believer
8. City Lights
9. Pure Grinding
10. Sunset Jesus
11. Can't Catch Me
12. Somewhere In Stockholm
13. Trouble
14. Gonna Love Ya

See More Avicii

Real Time Analytics