Justin Bieber released his new album Purpose on Friday (Nov. 13), and with its arrival on downloadable platforms and brick-and-mortar stores, the record is also streaming online in its entirity via Spotify.

Biebers' fourth studio album serves as a follow-up to his 2012 album Believe and demonstrates clear progress in his sound from straight pop ballads to an incorporation of electronic-inspired elements, with even some jazz mixed-in on the song "Love Yourself," which was written by pop icon Ed Sheeran.

The album centers around its hit single "What Do You Mean," which marked Bieber's first No. 1 single on the Billboard Hot 100. The tracks "Where Are U Now" and "Sorry" both contain strong EDM and house elements. Halsey is featured on song "The Feeling." The album also recruits guest vocals from Big Sean, Travi$ Scott and Nas.

Of the song "Children," Skrillex recently told NME for a track-by-track analysis of Purpose that "The original version of 'Children' was written like a typical EDM song at the writing session we did. It almost sounded like something that Swedish House Mafia could've produced a couple of years ago. I don't mean that in a negative way. It was major sounding too, so I reproduced it to be minor sounding and emotional. It's a very simple message Justin is conveying through that song. I can't speak for him, but I think he's starting to grapple with the fact he's a role model for a generation."

Justin Bieber will be coming to a city near you on his 2016 Purpose Tour in the U.S. and Canada. The new album, Purpose, is out now via Def Jam Recordings.