January 20, 2018 / 2:12 AM

Stay Connected

Stream Andrew Bird’s New Album 'Are You Serious' Featuring Fiona Apple, Blake Mills [LISTEN]

by Jon Niles   Mar 24, 2016 15:36 PM EDT

The newest album from singer-songwriter Andrew Bird, Are You Serious, is releasing on April 1, 2016, via Loma Vista Recordings, but a week ahead of that you can stream all 11 songs from the highly anticipated record. This is his follow-up to 2012's Hands of Glory, and features other musicians like Fiona Apple in the duet "Left Handed Kisses" and guitarist Blake Mills. Listen to the stream of Are You Serious below.

We get to hear plenty of Bird's signature vocals, violin talents and songwriting skills throughout, making for one of the biggest records of the year. Enlisting other artists for a selection of songs was also a solid move, but we all know that an Andrew Bird album is a must-listen no matter who is on it.

NPR is hosting this album stream, and also sat down with Bird to talk about his latest release.

"These are just the strongest melodies and the strongest ideas that occurred to me over a three to four year period, distilled," the singer-songwriter explained. If you're a fan of Bird's music, this is a pretty exciting description of his new songs.

Stream the new album from Andrew Bird, Are You Serious, right here (via NPR / Consequence of Sound):

Here is the tracklist for Are You Serious, which hits shelves next week on April 1:

01. Capsized
02. Roma Fade
03. Truth Lies Low
04. Puma
05. Chemical Switches
06. Left Handed Kisses (feat. Fiona Apple)
07. Are You Serious
08. Saints Preservus
09. The New Saint Jude
10. Valleys of the Young
11. Bellevue

Pre-order now!

See More Andrew Bird

Real Time Analytics