Jamie xx and DJ Koze, under the moniker Kosi Kos, have linked up on a surprising new collaboration "Come We Go." The track is included in a new compilation that DJ Koze mixed for Marcus Fink's Pampa Records aptly titled Pampa Vol. 1. The 19-track compilation includes selections from Roman Flügel, Dntel, Gold Panda, Stimming, Mount Kimbie and others.

The most notable song to emerge from the compilation is the new track by Jamie xx and DJ Koze that was dropped without warning. Coming in at just under six minutes, the ambient tune builds with soft swells of rolling percussion and a fast-paced melody that keeps tension high throughout the track. It could easily go on for another two or three minutes.

Speaking about the track, Jamie xx wrote in a press release, "This song is an ode to London's orbital motorway, the M25. I was thinking about a Family who was so isolated, so removed from society, that they would just go and spend the end of their days in a car. The cooperation with Kosi has nothing to do with it."

Listen to "Come We Go" below and pick up the compilation on iTunes.

DJ Koze Presents: Pampa Vol. 1:


01 Lianne La Havas: "Lost & Found" (Matthew Herbert Remix)
02 Roman Flügel: "9 Years" (DJ Koze Remix)
03 Ada: "You and me"
04 Axel Boman: "In the dust of this planet"
05 Nasrawi: "Bump with you"
06 Funkstörung: "I does it"
07 Jackmate: "Pacemaker" [feat. Nik Reiff]
08 Lawrence: "Glow"
09 Dntel: "Snowshoe"


01 Josef: "I wonder"
02 Michel Cleis: "Un prince"
03 Die Vögel: "Everything"
04 Mount Kimbie: "Bells_5"
05 Stimming: "No. 17"
06 Isolée: "I like it here can I stay?"
07 Jamie xx & Kosi Kos: "Come we go"
08 Gold Panda: "Black voices"
09 Acid Pauli: "Nana"
10 Roman Flügel: "9 years"

See More Jamie xx, DJ Koze