Future, Zaytoven - 'Beast Mode' (2015)

Future, Zaytoven Announce Joint Mixtape 'Beast Mode,' Share New Track 'Real Sisters' [LISTEN]

Buzz 12:03PM EDT

Atlanta rapper Future has announced the release of a new mixtape titled "Beast Mode," a collaborative effort with producer Zaytoven — the cover artwork is above. The tape is set to drop Jan. 15, and on New Year's Eve, Zaytoven shared the project's first track, titled "Real Sisters," which you can check out below. Zaytoven's beat for the track is based around a keyboard line that sounds like it was ripped straight from a 8-bit video game soundtrack, while Future spits his Auto-Tuned, half-sung flow over the top of it. You can check out Future and Zaytoven's "Real Sisters" here:READ MORE

Taylor Swift

Music Times 25 Best Songs of 2014: Taylor Swift, Kendrick Lamar, Hozier, St. Vincent & More

Buzz 11:41AM EDT

2014 was the year of a thousand controversies: Taylor Swift pulled all of her music from Spotify, Sun Kil Moon started a feud with The War On Drugs, Jack White accused The Black Keys of ripping him off (again), and almost nobody went platinum. When you put all of that aside, however, what you're left with is a bunch of incredible songs, which is really what it's all about. Here are the 25 best songs from 2014, as determined by Music Times writers Ryan Book, Caitlin Carter, Joey DeGroot, Kyle Dowling, and Carolyn Menyes.READ MORE

Pusha T and Future perform 'Move that Dope' with The Roots on Fallon

Future and Pusha T perform 'Move that Dope' with the Roots on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon [WATCH]

Genres 12:10PM EDT

Last night, Future stopped by The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon to perform "Move that Dope" off his latest release, Honest. He brought out Pusha T to join him on stage with the Roots for a scaled-down version of the track, which also features Pharrell and Casino (who weren't present).READ MORE


Future unveils 'Honest' tracklist, release date, cover artwork

Genres 15:30PM EDT

Future has finally announced the release date and full tracklisting for his second full-length album Honest. Today (March 10), it was revealed that the follow-up to 2012's Pluto will be released on April 22.READ MORE

Future Move that Dope

Future drops 'Move That Dope' featuring Pharrell, Pusha T and Casino [LISTEN]

Genres 16:16PM EDT

Future has released a new Mike WiLL Made It-produced track, "Move That Dope," featuring Pharrell, Pusha T and Casino. It will be included up Future's upcoming LP Honest.READ MORE

Real Time Analytics