Stream Rae Sremmurd 'Sremmlife 2' Featuring Gucci Mane, Lil Jon, Juicy J

By Ryan Middleton | Aug 12, 2016 01:24 PM EDT

Rae Sremmurd have released their highly anticipated new album Sremmlife 2. The 11-track album comes with some four impressive features from Kodak Black, Gucci Mane, Juicy J and Lil Jon.

Some well-liked singles in "Look Alive" and "By Chance" set up the album. Now the full LP has been released and it continues their winning streak of putting out club bangers.

Consisting of Slim Jimmy and Swae Lee, Rae Sremmurd rarely need features since they are versatile enough to sing and rap verses and hooks. The addition of Lil Jon on "Set The Roof" brings his well versed raspy voice to the booming instrumental and gives the tune extra radio and club appeal.

The album isn't just straight up club bangers though. They do have some softer selections like "Now That I Know," where the duo add some auto-tune to their vocals over a smooth trap beat.

Watch video

It is perfect that Gucci Mane appears on "Black Beatle," referring to the band, since there was a running Twitter meme that said Gucci Mane is better than The Beatles. "I'm a f*ckin black Beatle, cream seats in the Regal / Rockin John Lennon lenses like to see 'em spread eagle," says Lee in the first verse.

The duo will go on an extensive Sremmlife 2 Tour this fall with Lil Yachty. The full itinerary can be found here. Stream the full album below and pick up a copy here.

1. Start a Party
2. Real Chill, feat. Kodak Black
3. By Chance
4. Look Alive
5. Black Beatles, feat Gucci Mane
6. Shake It Fast, feat Juicy J
7. Set The Roof, feat. Lil Jon
8. Came A Long Way
9. Now That I Know
10. Take It Or Leave It
11. Do Yoga

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

Related Stories

Most Popular