After announcing their album Peace Is the Mission earlier today, Diplo, Walshy Fire and Jillionaire -- better known as Major Lazer -- unveiled the music video for the first single that appeared from the album: their track alongside DJ Snake and  titled "Lean On." The video puts the five artists in India as they dance, with varying levels of talents, around a palace in a dry area of the populous Asian country.

They are surrounded by a group of Indian dancers for the majority of the video, who MØ joins in some choreographed dances, while also riding inside and on top of colorful buses.

The idea to shoot the video in India came from a recent trip to the country with Major Lazer that had a lasting impact on Diplo and the trio.

He has something to say about the country and why it fits with the cultural blending ethos of Major Lazer.

"India is special and its beauty absolutely humbled me. When we toured there as Major Lazer, it was mind-blowing to see our fan-base and we wanted to incorporate the attitude and positive vibes into our video and just do something that embodies the essence of Major Lazer," explained Diplo. "Major Lazer has always been a culture mashup, and to us India feels like some kind of special creature with one foot in history and one firmly in the future. The experience is something we'll never forget."

Watch the music video below via Major Lazer.

"Lean On" comes from Major Lazer's upcoming album Peace Is the Mission, which is slated for release June 1. The nine-track LP is available for pre-order on iTunes. See the full album tracklist below.

Peace Is the Mission Tracklist

01. Be Together [feat. Wild Belle]
02. Too Original [feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell]
03. Blaze Up the Fire [feat. Chronixx]
04. Lean [feat. MØ & DJ Snake]
05. Power [feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley]
06. Light It Up [feat. Nyla]
07. Roll the Bass
08. Night Rides [feat. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra]
09. All My Love (Remix) [feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano]

See More Major Lazer, DJ Snake,