April 21, 2019 / 1:11 AM

Stay Connected

5 Seconds of Summer Announce New Album 'Sounds Good Feels Good'



It felt as though a new 5 Seconds of Summer album was on the way, and that's because one is. Just weeks after dropping its new single "She's Kinda Hot," today (Aug. 12), the pop-punk four-piece announced its sophomore record Sounds Good Feels Good.

5SOS' new album will be released on Oct. 23, the band announced on Twitter alongside some graffiti-themed album artwork.

The cover of Sounds Good Feels Good follows 5 Seconds of Summer's punky aesthetic, with spray paint style wolves, x's, hearts and doodles surrounding the album's name, which pops against the black and white cover with bright yellow highlights. Of course, the album artwork also features the four boys in 5 Seconds of Summer, nestled at the bottom of the cover in a similar graffiti style.

Sounds Good Feels Good goes in to pre-order at midnight on Wednesday (Aug. 13). Pre-orders will come with the new track "Fly Away."

In addition to "Fly Away" and "She's Kinda Hot," Sounds Good Feels Good will also include 12 other tracks, including the previously teased "Permanent Vacation" as well as "Waste the Night, "Airplanes" and opening track "Money."

Check out the full tracklist below:

01. Money
02. She's Kinda Hot
03. Hey Everybody!
04. Permanent Vacation
05. Jet Black Heart
06. Catch Fire
07. Waste The Night
08. Vapor
09. Castaway
10. Fly Away
11. Invisible
12. Airplanes
13. San Francisco
14. Outer Space / Carry On

Sounds Good Feels Good will be 5 Seconds of Summer's second studio album, following the release of their self-titled debut album, which was released last year.

The release of the new album coincides with 5SOS' first book, The Book of Stuff, which will also drop in October.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics