July 18, 2018 / 12:30 PM

Stay Connected

Stream, Download Big Boi, Phantogram Debut 'Big Grams' Album



The new supergroup formed by Big Boi and Phantogram, Big Grams have released their debut, self-titled album. The group has unveiled three tracks from LP over the past few weeks "Fell In The Sun," "Lights On" and "Goldmine Junkie." The LP that has features from Run The Jewels and Skrillex, is now available to be streamed and downloaded at your leisure.

Up until now the singles have only showcased the group's work together and not what they have done with others. Now that the full album has been released, fans have the opportunity to hear "Born To Shine" with Run The Jewels and "Drum Machine" with Skrillex.

"Born to Shine" has the lyrical madness you expect from Run The Jewels with a heavy hip-hop beat from Big Grams, while Skrillex takes the instrumental to a totally different place, with different rhythms and timings on "Drum Machine" in possibly the most interesting track on the whole album.

Stream Big Grams on Spotify and purchase it on iTunes.

Big Grams have big plans. They are plotting some live dates soon, in addition to some multimedia pieces to go along with the album. They were booked for their first live gig at Treasure Island Music Festival next month, with more to come.

The group made their television debut last night on the Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, performing their first single "Fell In The Sun" with a little help from The Roots. You can watch their performance below.

1. Run for Your Life
2. Lights On
3. Fell In the Sun
4. Put It On Her
5. Goldmine Junkie
6. Born to Shine f. Run the Jewels
7. Drum Machine f. Skrillex

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics