June 26, 2019 / 2:57 PM

Stay Connected

Fractal Releases New Album 'Gaia' On Monstercat



Brady Wiggins, better known to world as Fractal, has released his brand new LP Gaia via his label home, Monstercat. The frequent collaborator of Au5, has worked alongside and remixed the likes of BT, Jes, Krewella and others, but now he focuses on himself, while also calling upon a few vocalists to assist on the biggest project of his young career.

Much like the mythological deity of Gaia itself, the goddess of the earth, Fractal's new LP is a culmination of everything Wiggins has been working to in his career, bundled up into one 9-track album.

That brings together elements of heavy bass music, elegant and orchestral melodies and strong songwriting. Fractal describes it best to us, explaining how nature (earth) influenced the creation of this LP.

"Gaia is a compilation of many different sides of myself, but they all originate from somewhere in nature. Each song was produced in a different country on my world travels, inspired by that country's nature. I felt like I was channeling the energy from the earth and all of its different dimensions into one LP, and in some sense, I was."

The LP is largely instrumentals and those are the primary focus, but there are vocals from singers Danyka Nadeau, Amiya Inspiration and Syrin. The LP draws listeners into the world of Fractal and his deep, growling sub-bass and moments of trance-inspired, euphoria with quick key play.

Stream the album below on Soundcloud and head to Beatport, iTunes or Bandcamp to purchase the full LP.

1. Amor feat. Syrin
2. Collide feat. Danya Nadeau
3. Omni
4. Fire Away feat. Danya Nadeau
5. Escape
6. Voyage
7. Sanctum feat. Amiya Inspiration
8. Skyline
9. Wind Mantras

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Fractal
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics