March 20, 2019 / 2:06 AM

Stay Connected

Nas to Release J Dilla Album 'The Diary' from 2002 on Mass Appeal Records



Nas announced this week that Mass Appeal Records is going to release a posthumous album of late rapper J Dilla on April 15, 2016. During his guest appearance on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 radio show, the MC revealed that the record, entitled The Diary, features production work by Dilla himself, Madlib, Pete Rock, Hi-tek, Nottz, House Shoes, Karriem Riggins, among others, with songs featuring Snoop Dogg, Bilal, Frank and Dank, Nottz and Boogie. The Diary was recorded in 2002, and Nas shared the first single, "The Introduction" this week. You can check out the tracklist below.

You can check out more buzzing news coverage from Music Times right here!

"I feel like he was still growing," Nas said, according to The Smoking Section. "His was the one that was still emerging. It was still growing."

Aside from the recent release of Dilla's 41-track instrumentals, Dillatronic, this new compilation of music from the late rapper is sure to be one of the most anticipated records of the year.

We even get a great taste of what's to come with the first track and single off of The Diary, thanks to Nas. You can listen to "The Introduction" right here:

There's more of this to come, as you can see from the tracklist below.

The Diary Tracklist:

1. The Introduction
2. The Anthem feat. Frank & Dank
3. Fight Club feat. Nottz & Boogie
4. The Shining Pt. 1 (Diamonds) feat. Kenny Wray
5. The Shining Pt. 2 (Ice)
6. Trucks
7. Gangsta Boogie feat. Snoop Dogg & Kokane
8. Drive Me Wild
9. Give Them What They Want
10. The Creep (The O)
11. The Ex feat. Bilal
12. So Far
13. Fuck The Police
14. The Diary

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics