May 23, 2018 / 10:58 AM

Stay Connected

Michael Jackson Fan Sues Estate, Claims MJ Doesn’t Sing Enough On 2010 Record



The late King of Pop appears to have some pretty intense fans. One is reportedly suing Michael Jackson's Estate due to the fact that she believes the singer was not the LEAD singer on three of the tracks on 2010's 'Michael' – the first album following Jackson's death.

The unnamed fan went to the LA courts just yesterday and filed a suit, which she is hoping becomes a class action, stating that she purchased 'Michael' back in 2011, but was rather unimpressed – and irate – when she discovered MJ's presence was lacking.

Proving her sanity even more so, the suit claimed she also hired an audio expert to further analyze the CD. This expert solidified her theory that Michael, in fact, did not sing the lead vocals on 3 tracks: "Breaking News," "Monster" and "Keep Your Head Up."

Despite such suits and allegations, the Estate's lawyer, Howard Weitzman, has previously stated that the King of Pop DID provide lead vocals for every track on the album.

Should the allegation actually turn into a class action suit, Jackson's Estate would need to dole out some serious dough to every single person who purchased either the album or, at least, any of the tracks that did not hold Jackson as the lead vocalist.

'Michael' tracklist:

01. Hold My Hand (with Akon)
02. Hollywood Tonight
03. Keep Your Head Up –– track in question
04. (I Like) The Way You Love Me
05. Monster (with 50 Cent) –– track in question
06. Best Of Joy
07. Breaking News –– track in question
08. (I Can't Make It) Another Day (with Lenny Kravitz)
09. Behind The Mask
10. Much Too Soon

It was also recently reported that fans of MJ have more music to look forward to in the future

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Michael Jackson
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics