April 27, 2018 / 2:36 AM

Stay Connected

Brandy Clark's New Album 'Big Day in a Small Town' Gets Release Date, Tracklist



Brandy Clark got all the critical acclaim for her debut album 12 Stories, and now she's ready for her major label breakthrough. Following the release of her new single "Girl Next Door," on Tuesday (March 22), the Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter has detailed her new LP Big Day in a Small Town.

Big Day in a Small Town is set to be released on June 10 via Warner Bros. Records, Rolling Stone Country reports.

Led by single "Girl Next Door," the album is set to feature 11 tracks including "Soap Opera," "Love Can Go to Hell," "Three Kids No Husband" and "Daughter."

And, if the rock edge and hard drive of "Girl Next Door" appeals to you, get psyched for the rest of Big Day in a Small Town. According to Clark, the entire album is going to have a little bit of a bite to it, courtesy of producer Jay Joyce.

"The production on [the album] is edgier and that's what I hope for it, that it does get some play and that it brings people to my music," Clark told Rolling Stone.

Big Day in a Small Town Tracklist:

01. Soap Opera
02. Girl Next Door
03. Homecoming Queen
04. Broke
05. You Can Come Over
06. Love Can Go to Hell
07. Big Day in a Small Town
08. Three Kids No Husband
09. Daughter
10. Drinkin' Smokin' Cheatin'
11. Since You've Gone to Heaven

Clark is a four-time Grammy nominee. Along with a songwriting nomination for Miranda Lambert's "Mama's Broken Heart," Clark has also been nominated for Best New Artist (2015), Best Country Album (12 Stories) and Best Country Song ("Hold My Hand"). Her last album, 12 Stories, was released in October 2013.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Brandy Clark
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics