May 22, 2018 / 2:09 AM

Stay Connected

Linkin Park Outs 'Sharp Edges' Live Performance Video Of Late Bandmate Chester Bennington



One More Light Live, the upcoming live album from Linkin Park, is set to arrive on Dec. 15, but ahead of its release, the Grammy-winning rock band released a video of late frontman Chester Bennington alongside guitarist Brad Delson singing "Sharp Edges."

The album will contain 16 performances from the band's summer 2017 shows in support of One More Light, the band's seventh studio album, and the last proper release with Bennington in it. On July 20, he was found dead at his California home, having committed suicide.

Among the performances included in One More Light Live is "Crawling," from 2000's Hybrid Theory, a critically acclaimed album that has sold more than 11 million copies. In a clip featuring the song performed live, Bennington croons the lyrics as he stands the edge of a pit, reaching out to grasp his fans' hands.

"Our hearts are broken. The shockwaves of grief and denial are still sweeping through our family as we come to grips with what has happened," Linkin Park said in July, merely days after Bennington had passed.

"Your absence leaves a void that can never be filled — a boisterous, funny, ambitious, creative, kind, generous voice in the room is missing. We're trying to remind ourselves that the demons who took you away from us were always part of the deal."

A handful of artists all paid tribute to Bennington upon news of his death, including Jay-Z, Rihanna, Steve Aoki, Chance The Rapper, Limp Bizkit's Fred Durst, Run The Jewels' Killer Mike, Paramore's Hayley Williams, and many others.

Several months later in October, Linkin Park held the first show since Bennington's death, an emotionally gut-wrenching tribute concert to celebrate the lead singer's life, which was attended by over 17,000 Linkin Park fans.

Below are the 16 performances featured in One More Night Live:

1) "Talking to Myself" (Fallout/Roads Untraveled intro)

2) "Burn It Down"

3) "Battle Symphony"

4) "New Divide"

5) "Invisible"

6) "Nobody Can Save Me"

7) "One More Light"

8) "Crawling"

9) "Leave Out All the Rest"

10) "Good Goodbye" (featuring Stormzy)

11) "What I've Done"

12) "In the End"

13) "Sharp Edges"

14) "Numb" (contains verse from Numb/Encore)

15) "Heavy"

16) "Bleed It Out"

You can watch the performance of "Sharp Edges" below. One More Night Live comes out Dec. 15.

Any memories about Linkin Park you want to share? What does the band's music mean to you? As always, feel free to sound off in the comments section!

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics