July 17, 2018 / 10:48 PM

Stay Connected

Jared Leto Hitchhikes Across US To Promote Thirty Seconds To Mars Album ‘America’



Jared Leto is confirmed to be hitchhiking across the United States to promote his album America. The Thirty Seconds to Mars compilation will be available on Friday, April 6.

In a recent interview with Ryan Seacrest, the singer-actor dished on what he plans to do to promote America.

"It's a pretty big adventure. I'm going to hitchhike, among other things, across the country from New York City to Los Angeles. I'm going to jump on a donkey in the Grand Canyon or take a hot air balloon," said Leto.

When one publication asked him why it was necessary to do such things to promote his band's album, Leto said that he thinks it's better than putting out a press release. He and Thirty Seconds to Mars also waited five years to release a new album, so they wanted to make things as fun as possible.

During his recent trip to Ohio, the singer met a trucker from Milwaukee, who took him on an 18-wheeler truck ride. During their trip, Leto spoke with the unnamed man about America, their hopes for the future, and more.

Other than Ohio, Leto has also hitchhiked in Wisconsin. During his interview on Good Morning America, the 46-year-old musician said that things have been great so far.

"It's been a mad dash. It's been really great. I hitchhiked yesterday and got picked up by a trucker from Wisconsin and it was great just to hear his story, to hear his thoughts on America, and it's certainly eye-opening and you meet such incredible people across the country. It's amazing," said Leto.

Jared Leto Talks About His Future Retirement

Other than promoting America and hitchhiking across the country, Leto also talked about his future retirement plans. He said that one day, he might consider retiring from both music and acting.

"I think at some point I could walk away. It'd be much easier to walk away from film than music. Music is very personal - my brother and I have shared this journey and this dream for almost our entire lives. We're playing the biggest and most ambitious tour of our lives," said Leto.

'America' Tracklist

Thirty Seconds to Mars is made up of Jared, Shannon Leto, and Tomo Miličević. Previous members included Matt Wachter, Solon Bixler, and Kevin Drake.

The songs featured in America are "Walk on Water," "Dangerous Night," "Rescue Me," "Monolith," "Love Is Madness (feat. Halsey)," "Great Wide Open," "Hail to the Victor," "Dawn Will Rise," "Remedy," "Live Like A Dream," and more.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics