June 21, 2018 / 2:47 AM

Stay Connected

Stream Ryan Adams' Self-Titled New Album Before September 9 Release Date



Ryan Adams has created massive amounts of buzz leading up to the release of his new, self-titled album, with the release of his stellar singles "Gimme Something Good" and "My Wrecking Ball." After dropping the two throwback tracks, his new album Ryan Adams is available to stream ahead of its Sept. 9 release date.

Featuring bluesy guitar riffs, smooth vocals and classic rock influences, Adams' first full-length album in three years is a triumphant musical comeback.

And you can hear all 11 tracks in full now over on NPR.org's First Listen.

Pulling influences from the Velvet Underground and sounding remarkably like Tom Petty, Adams' new album transcends rock 'n' roll timelines, with sizzling, melodic guitars complimenting Adams' own deep, winding vocals.

Though the lead singles pack the most punch, tracks like "Kim" emphasize a raw emotion in Adams, the kind of music that helped launch him into massive fame and critical acclaim.

Ryan Adams is Adams' first studio album in three years, a remarkable amount of time between projects for the prolific songwriter. The pause between released LPs comes not just from a career-threatening inner ear disease, marriage and newfound sobriety for Adams but also a totally scrapped acoustic album.

But it all seems worth the wait.

Listen to Ryan Adams now on NPR, and check out Adams' full Ryan Adams tracklist below:

01. Gimme Something Good
02. Kim
03. Trouble
04. Am I Safe
05. My Wrecking Ball
06 Stay With Me
07. Shadows
08. Feels Like Fire
09. I Just Might
10. Tired Of Giving Up
11. Let Go

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Ryan Adams
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics