At long last, Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment's long-awaited album Surf has been released. To make things even better, the group has shared the album for free on iTunes, a place normally devoid of free music especially since it phased out the free track to start 2015. The group, known for its most famous member Chance The Rapper has been teasing new music from the album for close to a year, though they have been coy about sharing a tracklist and release date. Now we know what as the band decided to go with the surprise release.

It is remarkable this project didn't leak considering how many different individuals were involved in the project, including some big-name rappers and singers. Among those blockbuster features include Jeremih, Big Sean, J. Cole, B.o.B and Busta Rhymes.

The album Is warm, soulful and funky...taking time to show off the horns and songwriting skills from the group, while also taking full advantage of its diverse cast of featured artists. The project has summer written all over it, exemplified by the chorus in "Warm Enough," which asks, "Who are you to tell me I am not warm enough for summer times?"

Listen to Surf below via Pigeons and Planes, head to iTunes for your free download and see the full tracklist.

01. "Miracle"
02. "Slip Slide" (ft. B.o.B, BJ the Chicago Kid, Busta Rhymes & Janelle Monáe)
03. "Warm Enough" (ft. J. Cole)
04. "Nothing Came to Me"
05. "Wanna Be Cool" (ft. Jeremih & Big Sean)
06. "Windows" (ft. BJ The Chicago Kid & Raury)
07. "Caretaker" (ft. D.R.A.M.)
08. "Just Wait"
09. "Familiar" (ft. Quavo of Migos & King Louie)
10. "SmthnthtIwnt"
11. "Go" (ft. Jesse Boykins III)
12. "Questions"
13. "Something Came to Me"
14. "Rememory" (ft. Erykah Badu)
15. "Sunday Candy"
16. "Pass the Vibes"