The Knocks have at last released their debut artist album 55. The LP is packed to the gills with big-name collaborators like Cam'ron, Carly Rae Jepsen, Walk The Moon, Wyclef Jean and Fetty Wap.

The album is a project over three years in the making. At this point with older EPs and the new singles, fans will be familiar will be familiar with most of these tracks, ranging from the older "Time" to the recently released "Kiss The Sky" with Wyclef Jean. You can see the group grow within that context as their production gets a little more complex and better from the older songs.

The strength of many songs can be unfortunately tied to the strength of the collaborators. This makes sense, but tracks like "Collect My Love" sounds a little plain next to others like the well-written "Best For Last" or "Love Me Like That."

The Knocks retain their funky and disco influenced sound throughout, but there is some room for experimentation within that style.

The album comes just as the weather should be warming up (looking at you snow). This will be perfect for your long summer days and nights outdoors. 55 makes you want to dance, love and have fun. Isn't that the point?

Stream 55 on SoundCloud and pick up a copy here via Neon Gold / Big Beat Records.

1. New York City feat. Cam'ron
2. Time
3. Classic feat. Powers
4. Kiss The Sky feat. Wyclef Jean
5. Dancing With Myself
6. Comfortable feat. X Ambassadors
7. The Knocks & Matthew Koma - I Wish My Taylor Swift
8. Collect My Love feat. Alex Newell
9. The Key
10. Tied To You feat. Justin Tranter
11. Love Me Like That feat. Carly Rae Jepsen
12. Cinderella feat. Magic Man
13. Purple Eyes feat. Phoebe Ryan
14. Best For Last feat. Walk The Moon
15. Classic feat. Fetty Wap & Powers