Kid Cudi has unveiled the music video for his new single "Surfin" featuring Pharrell. The star-studded video has cameos from Cudder's squad including A$AP Rocky, Willow & Jaden Smith and others.

The video is for the last song taken from Cudi's upcoming album Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin.

The video reflects the funky and carefree atmosphere heard in the song. The horn-filled beat carries the track as Kid Cudi goes in about his own independence in a music industry filled with fakers and red tape.

The song's release comes at a poignant time in Cudi's life. His line "I ain't riding no waves / Too Busy makin' my own waves" fits into his message of doing all of his own music on his own.

This has gotten him into some hot water recently after he called out Drake and Kanye West publically on Twitter for being artists who use large writing teams to help create songs. The feud has simmered with Drake who appeared to call him out on his new track "Two Birds, One Stone."

There is no firm release date for the album yet, but it is shaping up to be a classic Cudi project judging by what we have heard so far.

Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' Tracklist:

Act 1: Tuned

1. Frequency
2. Swim in The Light
3. Releaser
4. By Design feat. André Benjamin
5. All In

Act 2: Prophecy

6. ILLusions
7. Rose Golden feat. Willow Smith
8. Baptized in Fire feat. Travis Scott
9. Flight At First Sight/Advanced feat. Pharrell Williams
10. Does It

Act 3: Niveaux de L'Amour

11. Dance 4 Eternity
12. Distant Fantasies
13. Wounds
14. Mature Nature
15. Kitchen

Act 4: It's Bright and Heaven Is Warm

16. Cosmic Warrior
17. The Guide feat. André Benjamin
18. Surfin' feat. Pharrell Williams