July 18, 2018 / 11:42 PM

Stay Connected

Joey Bada$$ Previews Action Bronson Collab "Run Up On Ya" Featuring Statik Selektah From 'B4.DA.$$' [LISTEN]



Joey Bada$$ really can't wait for people to hear the new material on his album. Just a few days before the release of B4.DA.$$, Joey Bada$$, real name Jo-Vaughn Virginia Scott, has unveiled one of the most eagerly awaited collaborations on the album -- "Run Up On Ya" featuring Action Bronson and Elle Varner with production from Statik Selektah. Whereas his last single, "Teach Me" alongside Canadian songstress Kiesza, was a more upbeat, funky jam, "Run Up On Ya" is back to what fans have expected from Scott with a subtle and effective instrumental crafted by Boston beatsmith Statik Selektah and a guest verse from Action Bronson via Billboard.

Scott has already released several songs from one of our most anticipated albums in 2015, including the aforementioned "Teach Me" and "Curry Chicken".

Scott ran into some trouble recently in Australia after allegedly punching a security guard at a festival. Bada$$ denies any wrongdoing and the case is still proceeding through the legal system.

He also got an unexpected boost in publicity when a photo of Malia Obama in a Pro Era shirt found its way onto the web, causing quite the stir from the White House since it broke social media protocols for Malia.

Listen to the tune below via Statik Selecktah radio show's soundcloud and check out the tracklist for the album in case you weren't already excited for Monday.

01. Save the Children (prod. by Statik Selektah)
02. Greenbax (prod. by Lee Bannon)
03. Paper Trails (prod. by DJ Premier)
04. Piece of Mine (prod. by Freddie Joachim)
05. Big Dusty (prod. by Kirk Knight)
06. Hazeus View (prod. by Kirk Knight)
07. Like Me (ft. BJ the Chicago Kid) (prod. by J Dilla & The Roots)
08. Belly of the Beast (ft. Chronixx) (prod. by Hit Boy)
09. No. 99 (prod. by Statik Selektah)
10. Christ Conscious (prod. by Basquiat)
11. On & On (ft. Maverick Sabre and Dyemond Lewis) (prod. by Freddie Joachim)
12. Escape 120" (ft. Raury) (prod. by Chuck Strangers)
13. Black Beatles (prod. by Chuck Strangers)
14. O.C.B. (prod. by Sam I AM & The Soul Rebels)
15. Curry Chicken (prod. by Statik Selektah)
16. (Bonus) Run Up On Ya (ft. Action Bronson and Elle Varner) (prod. by Statik Selektah)
17. (Bonus) Teach Me How (ft. Kiesza) (prod. by Chuck Strangers & ASTR)

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Joey Bada$$
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics