June 23, 2018 / 5:53 PM

Stay Connected

Rihanna's "As Real as You and Me," "Dancing in the Dark" From 'Home' Soundtrack Shared [LISTEN]



Two of Rihanna's three contributions to the Home soundtrack have been shared on the Web. "As Real as You and Me" and "Dancing in the Dark" are the remaining two tracks from the "Stay" singer after she previously released the opening track on the OST "Towards the Sun."

Both tracks show the differing sides of Rihanna's creative persona. "As Real as You and Me," which was produced by Rodney Jerkins, is a slow, emotional, piano-driven ballad that shows her strengths as a singer. "Dancing in the Dark" is more upbeat and is not a club banger like "We Found Love," but has a playful, summery beat with a catchy hook: "I want to dance in the dark, never stop / We're gonna light up the night, shooting stars."

Rihanna stars in the new animated film Home, which hits theaters March 27. Following an industry trend championed by films like The Hunger Games, which last tabbed Lorde to compile artists for Mockingjay Part 1, Rihanna curated the soundtrack for the film. She was able to get an all-star cast together for the short, but efficient OST that includes herself, Jennifer Lopez, Charli XCX, Kiesza and odd man out Jacob Plant.

The soundtrack will be released March 24, and you can pre-order the compilation on iTunes. Stream "Dancing in the Dark" and "As Real as You and Me" below via MissInfo.TV.

The soundtrack gives fans a taste of what is to come from Rihanna as she gears up for the release of her eighth artist album R8. A release date still has not been set, but in a recent interview with MTV she said she wanted "to make songs that are timeless."

Rihanna - "Dancing in the Dark"

 Rihanna - "As Real as You and Me"

Home Soundtrack Tracklist

01. Rihanna - "Towards the Sun"
02. Clarence Coffee Jr. - "Run to Me"
03. Kiesza - "Cannonball"
04. Rihanna - "As Real As You and Me"
05. Charlie XCX - "Red Balloon"
06. Rihanna - "Dancing in the Dark"
07. Jacob Plant - "Drop That"
08. Jennifer Lopez - "Feel the Light"

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics