April 21, 2019 / 1:10 AM

Stay Connected

Major Lazer, Ellie Goulding, Tarrus Riley Share "Powerful" From 'Peace Is The Mission' [LISTEN]



Another track has surfaced from Major Lazer's upcoming album Peace Is The Mission. The fifth track from the 9-song LP, "Powerful" features the vocals of pop sensation Ellie Goudling and reggae singer Tarrus Riley. The track shows the diversity found in the album, with a much more subdued and soulful approach by Diplo and the Picard Brothers on the instrumental, while the female vocalists take control of the tune. Isley Juber and Fransisca Hall assisted on the writing. 

Major Lazer doesn't sit back the whole time, adding swaying percussion to the hook, that Riley belts out "There's an energy / When you hold me / When you touch me / It's so Powerful! / I can feel it / When you hold me / When you touch me / It's so Powerful!"

Unlike the other singles we have heard so far in "Roll The Bass," "Lean On" and "Night Riders" this one is the furthest away from the traditional island sound that has been discussed for this album and more of a slow, sensual R&B jam that fits Goulding's recent output.

Stream the track below via Billboard.

The song comes from Major Lazer's upcoming LP Peace Is The Mission that is slated for release on June 1. It will feature the likes of Pusha T, Ariana Grande, DJ Snake, 2 Chainz and more. You can pre-order the album now and see the full tracklist below.

01. Be Together [feat. Wild Belle]
02. Too Original [feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell]
03. Blaze Up the Fire [feat. Chronixx]
04. Lean [feat. MØ & DJ Snake]
05. Powerful [feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley]
06. Light It Up [feat. Nyla]
07. Roll the Bass
08. Night Riders [feat. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra]
09. All My Love (Remix) [feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano]

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Major Lazer
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics