April 27, 2018 / 2:39 AM

Stay Connected

Jennifer Lopez Las Vegas Residency: 'American Idol' Judge Coming to the Strip After Britney, Mariah

 

Close

Watch out Britney Spears and Mariah Carey, Las Vegas will be getting another big name diva in 2016. After putting aside rumors that she was heading to the Strip earlier this year, last night on the performance finale of American Idol, judge Jennifer Lopez announced that she will begin a Planet Hollywood residency in the Sin City next year.

The announcement was made on air on Idol by host Ryan Seacrest, with JLo glowing about the news of her residency. Shortly after the announcement was made, a commercial for the string of Vegas gigs was posted online and Planet Hollywood uploaded full date and ticket information.

Lopez will be performing 20 dates at Planet Hollywood's AXIS Theater - the very same venue that currently houses Spears' Britney: Piece of Me show. Tickets will go on sale on Saturday, May 16, at 10 a.m. PST.

Check out Lopez's full list of Las Vegas dates below:

Wednesday, Jan. 20
Friday, Jan. 22
Saturday, Jan. 23
Wednesday, Jan. 27
Friday, Jan. 29
Saturday, Jan. 30
Wednesday, Feb. 3
Friday, Feb. 5
Saturday, Feb. 6
Tuesday, Feb. 9
Sunday, May 22
Wednesday, May 25
Saturday, May 28
Sunday, May 29
Wednesday, June 1
Friday, June 3
Saturday, June 4
Wednesday, June 8
Saturday, June 11
Sunday, June 12

Lopez is just the latest big name act to take to Vegas, following in the footsteps of Spears, Carey and Celine Dion. Earlier this year, Lopez was rumored to be taking over Dion's spot at Caesar's Entertainment Coliseum. However, that deal fell through and eventually went to Carey. Now, it seems as though JLo will be taking over Planet Hollywood duties from Spears.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Jennifer Lopez
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics