June 21, 2018 / 12:42 AM

Stay Connected

New Order Announces New Album 'Music Complete' & 2015 Tour


Electro icons New Order recently announced plans for a UK tour in addition to revealing additional details about their forthcoming full-length. Known for crafting essential dance anthems and new wave favorites like "Blue Monday," "Age of Consent" and "Enjoy The Silence," New Order became a classic of the '80s. After what has for fans undoubtedly felt like a decade, the band's 10th album is set to drop September 25 and now a tour is set to follow.

The follow up to 2013's Lost Sirens also marks two major changes for the Manchester based outfit. Music Complete will be the first full-length without founding member and ex-Joy Division bassist and co-lead vocalist Peter Hook in addition to being their first LP with Mute Records. Despite Hook's absence, the band's latest release has been receiving hype as of late, especially with its guest performers. Including a host of well-known artists, the album's tracklisting will feature features by the iconic Iggy Pop, La Roux's Elly Jackson and The Killers' frontman Brandon Flowers

Per music insiders NME, New Order's Music Complete will also include the return of the band's keyboardist Gillian Gilbert. Slotted to become a highly anticipated fall release, the current teasers for Music Complete prove that New Order's versatility and propensity for seamlessly tapping into the zeitgeist are two of the many reasons why their music remains not only relevant but also continually celebrated.

Tickets for their tour go on sale at Friday July 10, at 9 a.m. View a complete list of New Order's UK tour dates below.

11/16: London, UK @ Brixton Academy
11/19 Glasgow, UK @ Academy
11/21 Liverpool, UK @ Olympia
11/24 Wolverhampton, UK @ Civic Hall

The tracklisting to their new album is as follows:
01. "Restless"
02. "Singularity"
03. "Plastic"
04. "Tutti Frutti"
05. "People On The High Line"
06. "Stray Dog"
07. "Academic"
08. "Nothing But a Fool"
09. "Unlearn This Hatred"
10. "The Game"
11. "Superheated"

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics