April 24, 2019 / 7:00 PM

Stay Connected

B.o.B. Releases New Surprise Album 'Psycadelik Thoughtz'



Atlanta rapper B.o.B., known for hits like "Nothing on You," "Strange Clouds" and "Airplanes," has released a brand new surprise album -- Psycadelik Thoughtz. The 11-track project is largely devoid of features except for Sevyn Streeter and an unlisted cameo from Visionary Music Group's Jon Bellion. He only previewed that the project was being released two days before it was dropped.

Psycadelik Thoughtz brings the rapper back to his early mixtape days -- his roots as Bobby Ray -- that many fans have been clamoring for. It follows a very disappointing third LP, Underground Luxury, that didn't sell, nor was it well received by critics and fans. He wanted to get back to more music and personal records that may not necessarily do well on radio. He described the album in a Twitter post, saying, "This body of work is more than music, it's an experience."

B.o.B is the latest rapper to hop off the psychedelic rap train that has started to get increasingly crowded by the likes A$AP Rocky, The Underachievers, Kid Cudi and others.

B.o.B. wasn't the only big-name rapper to release an album this weekend without any promotion. Talib Kweli took a similar path, except he gave out his 12-track project titled F*ck The Money for free.

Stream Psycadelik Thoughtz  below and purchase it on iTunes.

B.o.B. Psycadelik Thoughtz Tracklist:

1. Psycadelik Thoughtz
2. Violence
3. Confucius
4. Back and Forth
5. Plain Jane
6. Hourglass
7. Violet Vibrato
8. UP
9. Joburg
10. Love Life feat. Sevyn Streeter
11. Have Nots

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics