June 24, 2018 / 10:00 PM

Stay Connected

Keith Urban Announces 'RipCORD' Release Date, Tracklist, Cover and New Single 'Wasted Time'



Keith Urban has finally unveiled the details surrounding his new album RipCORD. Almost 10 months after releasing the album's lead single "John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16," the American Idol judge has revealed the release date, tracklist and artwork for his Fuse follow-up.

RipCORD will be released on May 6, The Boot reports. The record is set to feature the three singles Urban has released over the last year, "John Cougar...," "Break on Me" and "Wasted Time," which was just released on Tuesday (March 29). Urban is set to debut "Wasted Time" live on this week's episode of American Idol.

In addition to those three tracks, RipCORD also features songs such as "Gone Tomorrow (Here Today)," "Sun Don't Let Me Down," "The Fighter" and "Worry 'Bout Nothin'." Urban was either a co-writer or co-producer on every track.

"This album's journey began back in January 2015 and took me to a lot of unexplored people and places. The end result was the recording and exploring of more songs then I've ever done before and carving that down to what I felt constituted RipCORD," Urban said in a statement.

Keith Urban RipCORD Tracklist:

01. Gone Tomorrow (Here Today)
02. John Cougar, John Deere, John 3:16
03. Wasted Time
04. Habit of You
05. Sun Don't Let Me Down
06. Gettin' in the Way
07. Blue Ain't Your Color
08. The Fighter
09. Break on Me
10. Your Body
11. That Could Still Be Us
12. Worry 'Bout Nothin'

Along with the tracklist and release date, Urban also unveiled the album's artwork: a stark black and white image with his eyes illuminated in a shocking blue and the album's title in a contrasting, bold orange in the lower right hand corner.

RipCORD is Urban's ninth studio album and his first release since 2013's Fuse.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Keith Urban
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics