Red Velvet will be on SM Station Season 2, the digital music project of South Korea's largest entertainment company, the S.M. Entertainment. SM Station promotes one digital single every Friday since it started in February 2016. From then on, it already released 52 songs when Season 1 ended last February, while SM Station Season 2 continues on; the project aims to highlight the artists and producers of S.M. Entertainment as they collaborate with other artists handled by other entertainment companies.

The girl group Red Velvet comprises of five members namely Irene, Seulgi, Wendy, Joy and Yeri will be doing a remake of Yoon Jong Shin's original single "Rebirth" based on a report from allkpop. This will be Red Velvet's digital music project for SM Station Season 2 and under the Mystic's Snowball Project. The Snowball Project of Mystic Entertainment in partnership with S.M. Entertainment is a variety show starring Yoon Jong-shin and Henry (Super Junior).

Now on Episode 31, Red Velvet will appear as they collaborate with Henry to remake the song of Yoon Jong Shin while the 47-year old singer/songwriter will remake Red Velvet's "Dumb Dumb" with PERC%NT, Jang Jane, GiantPink and K JUN. Although the show intends to entertain, at the same time it focuses on the creativity of each artist and along with that is a drama or comedy story to tell. On August 18, Red Velvet will release their own rendition of "Rebirth" and it is something to watch out for, Officially KMUSIC reports.

Red Velvet hopes that fans will love their remake of the song and as their way of introducing it, a colourful drawing of seemingly five girls in a kaleidoscope was posted on social media. The beauty and femininity of the image quite hint a beautiful outcome of their project because of the harmony they have produced through their music.