May 19, 2019 / 3:30 AM

Stay Connected

Kanye West And Kid Cudi 'Kids See Ghosts' First Reviews Are In: Here's What People Are Saying



Kanye West and Kid Cudi dropped their album Kids See Ghosts on Friday after a listening party that took place in Los Angeles.

Just after its release, Kids See Ghosts made headlines but for an entirely different reason. Almost every song in the album features an incorrect title. For instance, "Feel the Love" is labeled as "4th Dimension." "Fire" is mislabeled as "Kids See Ghosts," "4th Dimension" is mistaken for "Cudi Montage," and more.

Despite the delay in the listening party and the mistakes in the song titles, fans of West and Kid Cudi reviewed the album positively. Majority of them said that Kids See Ghosts was worth the wait.

'Kids See Ghosts' Receives Positive Reviews

Forbes also noted how Kid Cudi's bass-heavy and grungy vocals complemented West's pop-friendly tune. The publication also compared Kids See Ghosts with West's album, ye, and said that the latter felt as though it still needed time to incubate. Kids See Ghosts, on the other hand, is multi-layered, delicate, and precise.

Another publication also claimed that West understands Kid Cudi artistically, so their album felt like their minds were in sync.

"Lyrically, musically, sonically, the album is in a zone they've scratched upon, have been close to touching, but haven't quite reached in some time," noted Yoh Phillips of DJ Booth.

Kanye West, Kid Cudi Collaboration

West and Kid Cudi first teased their full-length collaboration over a decade ago after they worked on the former's album 8o8s & Heartbreaks. However, after several feuds and fallings out, fans of both artists were unsure if their project will ever materialize.

This changed in May after West revealed his plans to release five albums in five weeks, and he produced all of them. Each of the five albums will also consist of seven songs. Kids See Ghosts is West's third album in the past three weeks. He previously dropped ye and Pusha-T's DAYTONA.

'Ye,' 'DAYTONA' Tracklists

The songs in ye are "I Thought About Killing You," "Yikes," "All Mine," "Wouldn't Leave," "No Mistakes," "Ghost Town," and "Violent Crimes."

The tracks in Pusha-T's album are "If You Know You Know," "The Games We Play," "Hard Piano (feat. Rick Ross)," "Come Back Baby," "Santeria," "What Would Meek Do? (feat. Kanye West)," and "Infrared."

As of yet, there is still no news about the two remaining albums that West plans to release this month.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics