June 23, 2018 / 5:42 PM

Stay Connected

Rihanna Debuts BBHMM Follow-Up 'American Oxygen' at March Madness Festival in Indianapolis [WATCH]


Basketball wasn't the only madness happening in Indianapolis on Saturday night, as Rihanna debuted the new song "American Oxygen" as part of her set at the March Madness Music Festiva (from Pitchfork)l. Her one-time beau Drake may have left Lucas Oil Stadium disappointed as his no. 1 ranked University of Kentucky Wildcats fell to Wisconsin, but pop music fans were pleased to get another sample of Rihanna's forthcoming album, produced by Kanye West.

The track isn't exactly a ballad but it's far from a banger, featuring the performer paying honest homage to breathing American air and living out the American dream.

Although we haven't gotten a tracklist (or a title) for her upcoming album, Rihanna has released a total of four songs that might appear. The first was "FourFiveSeconds," the track that she performed with West and Paul McCartney at the Grammy Awards during February. Less than two weeks ago she formally dropped the single "Bitch Better Have My Money," and she also recorded an original track, "Towards The Sun," for the soundtrack of Home, an animated film in which she also voices a character.

You can check out the rest of Rihanna's set at White River State Park in Indianapolis below. She debuted "American Oxygen" three songs in.

01) A Night (Intro)

02) Rockstar 101

03) American Oxygen

04) Rude Boy

05) Umbrella

06) Live Your Life (by T.I.)

07) Run This Town (by Jay Z)

08) All of The Lights (by Kanye West)

09) Pour It Up

10) Bitch Better Have My Money

11) FourFiveSeconds

12) Where Have You Been

13) We Found Love

14) Stay

15) Diamonds

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Rihanna, Kanye West
© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics