June 24, 2018 / 10:54 AM

Stay Connected

Alicia Keys, Pitbull &Timbaland Featured on 'Empire' Season 2 Soundtrack


Season 2 of Empire kicked off in September and viewers have been enjoying the music just as much as they did during the first season. With ratings in the bag, the series is now ready to try its luck on the charts with the release of Empire: Original Soundtrack, Season 2, Volume 1. The soundtrack features the likes of Alicia Keys, Pitbull and Timbaland, among others.

According to Rap-Up, the release will include songs from the first half of Season 2, with contributions from cast members Jussie Smollett (Jamal Lyon), Yazz (Hakeem Lyon) and Terrence Howard (Lucious Lyon). Bre Z (Freda Gatz), V. Bozeman, Serayah, and Petey Pablo are also slated to make appearances. The soundtrack was produced by Timbaland, Ne-Yo, J.R. Rotem and Swizz Beatz.

The follow-up to Season 1’s chart-topping soundtrack will feature songs like “No Doubt About It,” the emotional ballad “Born to Love U” and the club anthem “Bout 2 Blow” as well as the “Powerful” duet by Smollett and Keys, which will be featured in an upcoming episode. The digital deluxe version contains eight additional songs.

Back in March, Empire: Original Soundtrack from Season 1 debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200. The soundtrack featured fan favorites from the show like "Drip Drop" and "You're So Beautiful." It has since sold more than 1.8 million singles and 423,000 albums. Season 2 is set to be released on Nov. 20.

Pitbull, Ludacris, Kelly Rowland and Ne-Yo have made guest appearances on the show this season. Other artists set to appear on Empire include Mariah Carey, Lenny Kravitz and Alicia Keys. Lee Daniels previously confirmed that he has written roles for dream guest-star, Oprah Winfrey, and Oscar-winner, Common.

As previously reported, Empire season two will expand to 18 episodes from season one's modest 12, structured in two halves with a major cliffhanger between. Empire airs on Wednesdays at 9 p.m. on FOX. Check out the tracklisting below.

Standard Tracklisting

1. “Born to Love U” feat. Jussie Smollett
2. “Snitch Bitch” feat. Terrence Howard and Petey Pablo
3. “Hourglass” feat. V. Bozeman
4. “Get No Better (2.0)” feat. Serayah
5. “Bout 2 Blow” feat. Yazz and Timbaland
6. “No Doubt About It” feat. Jussie Smollett and Pitbull
7. “Ain’t About the Money” feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz
8. “Never Love Again” feat. Jussie Smollett
9. “Runnin'” feat. Yazz, Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin
10. “Boom Boom Boom Boom” feat. Terrence Howard and Bre-Z
11. “Heavy” feat. Jussie Smollett

Digital Deluxe Edition Tracklisting

12. “Ready to Go” feat. Jussie Smollett
13. “Powerful” feat. Jussie Smollett and Alicia Keys
14. “Battle Cry” feat. Jussie Smollett
15. “Dynasty” feat. Yazz and Timbaland
16. “Mimosa” feat. Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin
17. “Do Something With It” feat. Serayah
18. “You Broke Love” feat. Jussie Smollett
19. “Same Song” feat. Bre-Z

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

© 2018 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics