March 21, 2019 / 4:53 PM

Stay Connected

Nick Jonas' Personal New Album 'Last Year Was Complicated' Gets Tracklist, Release Date



Nick Jonas had a major breakup last year, when he and Olivia Culpo called it quits. And, as it turns out, the "Levels" singer is channeling all that heartache into his new album. In the wee hours of the morning on Thursday (March 24), Jonas announced his third solo album Last Year Was Complicated.

Jonas opened up about the process of writing and recording the follow-up to his self-titled album on Twitter.

After admitting he had "a lot on his mind," Jonas also spilled the beans on the rest of the album, including its tracklist, release date and title. Last Year Was Complicated is set to be released on June 10 and will include 12 new tracks from Jonas as well as presumed guest spots from Tove Lo, Big Sean, Ty Dolla $ign and Allen Iverson.

Jonas revealed the titles of his new songs one by one, and Last Year Was Complicated is set to include new tracks such as "Champagne Problems," "Good Girls," "Don't Make Me Choose" and "Comfortable."

MTV reports that the likely first single is "Close," and this it is likely to be released today alongside the album's artwork.

Last Year Was Complicated Tracklist:

01. Voodoo
02. Champagne Problems
03. Close
04. Chainsaw
05. Touch
06. Bacon
07. Good Girls
08. The Difference
09. Don't Make Me Choose
10. Under You
11. Unhinged
12. Comfortable

Last Year Was Complicated is Jonas' third solo album and the first effort of his not to be self-titled. It follows the release of Nick Jonas, which was released in November 2014.

See Now: Ariana Grande 'No Tears Left To Cry': Full Lyrics And Music Video

See More Nick Jonas
© 2019 Music Times, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

Real Time Analytics